• Recent Questions
  • Popular Questions

Now that Pogo has changed sign-in, how do I delete my old sign in name from my list of names?


When I sign in I see my old name and my new name. Not sure how to delete the old name. Please advise. Thanks

    Answer from prinzdarian
    posted 1 month ago

    Which browser(s) do you use? The process is different for each one.

    Answer from JayArvee
    posted 1 month ago

    You go into the browser’s Internet Options or Tools where you delete Browsing History and Cookies. Check the box that says Saved Passwords (Warning: this will delete ALL your saved passwords!!!) And press delete. When you are finished, go back and uncheck the box. You will have to type in all your passwords again. You will need to do this with each browser you use as each browser has separate files.

    Answer from JayArvee
    posted 1 month ago

    For detailed instructions, type Delete Saved Passwords in your address bar.

    Answer from joan92071
    posted 1 month ago

    I am not asking about deleting passwords. When I want to sign in I see both my old and new sign in names. I just want to delete my old sign in name. Please advise.

    Answer from fadedwildrose
    posted 1 month ago

    Very often when you see two sign ons, you can move your mouse to highlight the one you do not want and press the delete key.

    Answer from prinzdarian
    posted 1 month ago

    You have to go into the form settings for your browser(s) and delete the name & password for that one. As I said previously, the process for getting to those settings varies by browser. If you tell us which browser(s) you use, we can give a more detailed description on how to do that.

    Answer from joan92071
    posted 1 month ago

    I am using Microsoft Edge. Any help would be appreciated

    Answer from fadedwildrose
    posted 1 month ago

    Edge: click these in this order 3 dots upper right, Settings, View advanced settings, Manage passwords. The manage screen should open listing sites you have that save passwords. If the “save passwords” option is set to off, the manage passwords option will be grayed out.

    Answer from joan92071
    posted 1 month ago

    I did exactly as you suggested. I was able to delete the password for the old account but when I go to sign in the old name still comes up

    Answer from Blysse
    posted 1 month ago

    What you want for the username field is to edit the saved forms.

    1. Open Microsoft Edge’s main menu.
    2. Click on Settings.
    3. Under “Advanced settings,” click the View Advanced settings button
    4. Scroll down, and in the “Autofill settings” section, you can control autofill related settings, which includes usernames.

    Answer from MomsBassetHound
    posted 1 month ago

    Have you just tried highlighting it and then hitting delete like someone mentioned above. That usually works for me.

    Answer from joan92071
    posted 1 month ago

    Tried that and it doesn’t work

Answer this Question:

You must be logged in to post an answer. Signup Here, it takes 5 seconds :)

Other Questions