• Recent Questions
  • Popular Questions

This question has been closed by the author.How do I opt out of automatic renewal?


Due to the continuing problems we are having with Pogo games, I would like to opt out of automatic renewing my account. My Account doesn’t seem to give me this option. Perhaps I am doing something wrong. Help would be appreciated.

    Answer from BHFan4
    posted 2 years ago

    I agree with Tom – delete your payment information, but don’t cancel your account subscription since you have already paid for it and will not get a refund.

    If you decide to renew, be sure to re-add your payment information before your renewal date or you will not get your free 100 gems.

    I agree with you about Pogo working better before Facebook was added. :(

    Did this Answer help you? Thumb up Thumb down

    Answer from MomsBassetHound
    posted 2 years ago

    Just remove your payment information.

    Did this Answer help you? Thumb up Thumb down

    Answer from AriadneO
    posted 2 years ago

    First I need to find my payment information.

    Did this Answer help you? Thumb up Thumb down

    Answer from AriadneO
    posted 2 years ago

    I don’t know how I will feel when my account is up for renewal. I just know that at this moment I am none too happy with Pogo and would like the option of not renewing without worrying about forgetting the account is up for automatic renewal.

    IMO the Pogo site worked just fine until Facebook became part of the picture.

    Did this Answer help you? Thumb up Thumb down

    Answer from Tom
    posted 2 years ago

    To find your payment info, follow these steps:

    1) Click the My Account link located at the upper right of the Pogo page
    2) Enter your password & click Continue to verify & bring up your account page
    3) Click on the “My Subscription and Billing Information” link in the upper right of that page to bring up your payment info

    At that point you can see when & how much you’re due to be charged and you can also edit/delete your CC info and/or cancel your subscription at the end of your current billing cycle. You can also cancel your subscription immediately but since you won’t get any refund or credit for unused time, that’s not usually a good option, IMO.

    I hope this helps,

    - Tom

    Highly rated! Did this Answer help you? Thumb up Thumb down

Question is Closed

This question is closed to new answers.

Other Questions